Idea of you

And I think I’m in love with the idea of you. With your smile, with your eyes.

I can’t look at them for too long

i want to but if i do
my mind just might combust
why are you so cute?
and why can’t i handle it?
you weren’t there today
i found my heart falling
but i made myself get over it
So yeah
i think i’m in love with the idea of you
because we’ve never talked like that
yet somehow i think you’re beautiful
and we never see each other
yet every time we do
i feel a release
relief, I mean
it’s like…
you’re different
and i’m different
so we’re the same
so yeah
i think i’m in love with the idea of you
because you fit my ideal
of what a boy should be
you have pieces of me
you have pieces of what i want
you fascinate me
you make me want to be a better girl
so yeah
i think i’m in love with the idea of you
i’ve seen fragments of your beautiful mind
i’ve seen the shadow of your heart
and it’s so soft and lovely i could cry
so yeah
i think i’m in love with the idea of you
i don’t know why

Leave a Reply

