Long awaited sketch dump

Hello world, wow, I realize this blog is full of my sloppy typos. ‘m sorry! Don’t hate me, I’m unprofessional, and lazy, and impulsive and… I need to start editing things more. I will, I promise. I’m trying. But anyways. I’ve been in a very weird state for the past few weeks. I won’t go into details, but I’ve sort of left the real world. I learned how toxic it can be to escape, how dangerous escapism can become… I really need to find some healthier coping mechanisms. On the bright side, I have lots of new art to show, although it’s messy (like my life) but I think it’s pretty alright. gown So this is just a dress I designed, it’s pretty rough, but I guess I like it. She sort of reminds me of Marissa, Sheeni’s mother and the queen of the world above the ground. Mabel So this is supposed to be Mabel, but I’m very inexperienced drawing plus sized characters so I don’t think I captured her body the way it’s supposed to look, but I still really like the design. I have  my entire first act of my screenplay finished, so yay for that! Mabel is treated much worse in the film and I feel bad for her, but she’s still quite feisty. I find it interesting how I’m writing a character with such a different personality and appearance than me, yet it feels so right. Carmen Chibi So this is a chibi of one of my best friends, who is so beautiful and so fun to draw. I want to draw her as a regular character. amos As you can probably guess if you read Fauns, this is Amos! He’s such a fun character to draw and to write about, since he’s not necessarily the hero. He’s unlikeable at first, but you grow to love him as the story goes on. Or at least I did, as the writer, hopefully the same is true for the reader.

Leave a Reply

