Concepts

image

image

image

image

 

Some more concept designs for Claus and Rebecca. They haven’t even been written into the actual novel yet, they really only appear in my character development/warmup pieces. Rebecca is described as having curly, white-blonde hair in all of the drabbles I’ve written so far. I don’t really have a good marker for that color, so I’ve been drawing her with this kind of golden brown color that I actually may like better. So I may rewrite her hair color.

 

3 thoughts on “Concepts

    1. Yeah! It’s always so interesting to see how people will interpret my characters. I’m not sure how much they resemble how I wrote them but my art style is very different from my imagination when writing.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hm, maybe I imagined them differently only because I haven’t read an excerpt where they’re physically described? I kinda just imagined them the way the Clauses and Rebeccas I know look like

        Like

Leave a Reply

